Update on Me

I’ve been away from this blog for a while.  So much has happened in my life over the last year.  Coming out to self and family, selling a house, moving family and settling them in another house, me trying to pick up and start over in every area of my life.  It has been the hardest time of my life.  However, I haven’t had that oppressive weight of hate, shame and condemnation like I did before.

My kids are doing great.  We are doing joint custody and it is working well.  My ex and I talk on the phone a good bit, though she has a hard time being around me.  I understand this.  My prayer is that healing can take place for all of us as we wrestle through a tough situation.

I thought about recounting in greater detail, and while I plan on this blog having my name stamped across it in the future… right now things are still settling with my kids.  I’ve been amazed at the number of people I’ve run into that share almost my same story.  I just hope this blog can help them along the way.

I’ve decided to start doing some other things on here.  I’ll comment on things I think are important, relevant to my journey and funny.  My guess is the blog will evolve over the next 2-3 months… it will be interesting to see where it leads!

Leave a Reply

