My Name Is…

… not really Mark.  I’m dying to put my real name on this blog.  I’m out to just about everyone, but have resisted doing anything too public because of my kids.  People can hate on me all they want and it really doesn’t bother me.  However, I don’t want my kids to feel pain because of this at school.  Especially my son.

However, I had the most amazing conversation with my oldest kid this week.  We started out with the “sex talk”…which she just loved! (cue gasp!)  That was followed by a 2 hour conversation about me being gay.  I was amazed at how much she understood and how comfortable she was with it all.  So, I’m not as worried about publicly being out… but need to pray a good bit about it.

Your prayers are welcomed!

Leave a Reply

