And so it begins…

I was wondering how long this would take.  I kept twitter open more often than usual the past few weeks, fully expecting Northpoint and Andy Stanley to become a trending topic.  I wrote about my experience at Buckhead Church here and here.  Honestly, I can’t believe it has taken this long for the evangelical wolves to circle.  It appears that Dr. Al Mohler was the first to fire…

A shot now reverberating around the evangelical world was fired by Atlanta megachurch pastor Andy Stanley in recent days. Preaching at North Point Community Church, in a sermon series known as “Christian,” Stanley preached a message titled “When Gracie Met Truthy” on April 15, 2012.

On a quick glance it appears that Rick Warren has tweeted Dr. Mohler asking for an apology for the title of the new article.  I can’t do it right now, but I’ll have to spend some more time looking as the responses to this grown.  The Christian Post has picked it up as well – read here and here.  I already know the venomous responses form forum participants that will follow.

More on this later…

via AlbertMohler.com – Is the Megachurch the New Liberalism?.

Leave a Reply

